Sexual Respect Ambassadors
If a student or fellow employee comes up to you and discloses they have experienced some form of sexual violence, do you know what to do?

Langara developed the Sexual Respect Ambassador Program in 2017 in order to encourage conversations about consent, to foster a safe space for disclosures, and share information about the resources available to those who have experienced sexualized violence. The Sexual Respect Ambassador program is a College-wide program, supported by the Office of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity, People and Culture, and the Sexual Violence Prevention Committee. 

This team plays a leading role in supporting culture change at Langara College and fostering an understanding of the importance of sexual violence and misconduct prevention. We would like to encourage all members of the College Community to join as a Sexual Respect Ambassador so that we may help to build a safer campus community. You can join by contact the Student Conduct & Academic Integrity Office at studentconduct@langara.ca 

Employee Sexual Respect Ambassador Program
We are looking for volunteers who are passionate about making a difference in the College community to join the Sexual Respect Ambassador program. Ambassadors act as “go-to” resources within their departments. Ambassadors receive training in Langara Policy and the Law; Sexual Harassment from a Human Rights Perspective; Responding to Disclosures; Understanding Consent; Making Referrals; and Bystander Intervention.

By recruiting and training faculty and staff across campus for this program, the goal is to engage the broader community in this topic and to utilize existing relationships and connections to help foster a safer and caring campus community.

Details on the responsibilities, time commitment, and benefits for Ambassadors can be found HERE

Pilot Student Sexual Respect Ambassador Program 
We are currently looking for student volunteers for our pilot Student Sexual Respect Ambassador Program. Sign up as a Sexual Respect Ambassador and become an advocate for a healthier and safer campus community. All current Langara students in full-time or part-time studies are eligible to join. Students are encouraged to complete the program in their own time, with workshops being offered every semester.  

To apply for the pilot Student Sexual Respect Ambassador Program, contact studentconduct@langara.ca

List of Current Ambassadors

See below for a list of current employee Sexual Respect Ambassadors.

Name Email

Alana Olson
CS Leap Instructor, Continuing Studies

aolson@langara.ca 
Alexandra Capistrano
International Student Coordinator, International Education
acapistrano@langara.ca
Ana Gupta
Instructor, Business Management and International Business
agupta@langara.ca
Andrea Biason
Supervisor, Information Services, Registrar and Enrollment Services
abiason@langara.ca
Azaia Windwraith
Advisor, Registrar and Enrollment Services
awindwraith@langara.ca
Brenda Marson
Academic Manager, Continuing Studies
bmarson@langara.ca
Carrie Chapman
Lab Demonstrator, Physics
cchapman@langara.ca
Catherine Huth 
Instructor, Criminal Justice
chuth@langara.ca
Chantal Faucher
Instructor, Criminal Justice
cfaucher@langara.ca
Charlotte Sander
Communications Officer, Communications & Marketing
csander@langara.ca
Claudia Chan
Department Services Assistant, Faculty of Social Sciences and Community Programs
claudiachan@langara.ca
Crystal Byun
Instructional Assistant, Pyschology
cbyun@langara.ca
Dae Backus
Program Coordinator, Continuing Studies
dbackus@langara.ca
Daryl Smith
Director, Internationalization
dsmith@langara.ca
Deborah Schratter
Communications Officers, Communications & Marketing
dschratter@langara.ca
Denise Busayong
Administrative Coordinator, Student Services
dbusayong@langara.ca
Diana Falcon
Executive Assistant, Office of the Vice President
dfalcon@langara.ca
Erica Yagi
Supervisor, Registrar and Enrollment Services
eyagi@langara.ca
Erin Hagen
Student Conduct Officer, Student Conduct and Academic Integrity
ehagen@langara.ca
Felipe Moreira
International Student Coordinator, International Education
ffurtadomoreira@langara.ca
Harkit Dhillon
Academic Manager, Continuing Studies
hdhillon@langara.ca
Jagjeet Gill
Accomodation Assistant, Accessibility Services
jagjeetgill@langara.ca
Jake McCallum 
Director, Athletics & Intramurals
jmccallum@langara.ca
Jason Currier
Assistant, CS Registrar and Enrollment Services
jcurrier@langara.ca
Jennifer Brown
Library Assistant, Library Services
jbrown@langara.ca
Jennifer Knapp 
Coordinator, Interdisciplinary Studies
jknapp@langara.ca
Jennifer Paige
Manager, International Student Services, International Education
jpaige@langara.ca
Kamalpreet Kaur
Development Assistant, Sexual Violence Prevention Program
kamalpreetkaur@langara.ca
Lara Griner
Development Officer, Faculty of Management
lgriner@langara.ca
Laurie Lowes
Instructor, Criminal Justice
llowes@langara.ca
Lealle Ruhl
Coordinator/Instructor, Peace & Conflict Studies
lruhl@langara.ca
Maggie Ross
Director, Student Conduct and Academic Integrity
maggieross@langara.ca
Maggie Stewart
Volunteer Program Coordinator, Student Engagement
mstewart@langara.ca
Makiko Yao
Medical Office Assistant, Student Health Services
makikoyao@langara.ca
Meaghan Rafferty
Library Technician, Library Services
mrafferty@langara.ca
Melissa Roberts
Department Chair, Criminal Justice
mroberts@langara.ca
Michelle Carter
Operations and Adminstrative Manager, Student Services
michellecarter@langara.ca
Mono Brown
Instructor, English
mmbrown@langara.ca
Moses Lam
CS LEAP Instructor, Continuing Studies
moseslam@langara.ca 
Niall Christie
Instructor, History & Latin
nchristie@langara.ca
Pak Ka Liu
Program Coordinator, Continuing Studies
pkliu@langara.ca
Patricia Wong
Human Resources Consultant, People and Culture
pwong@langara.ca

Peter So
Instructional Assistant, Indigenous Education and Services

pso@langara.ca 
Peter Vysek
Instructor, Design Formation  
pvysek@langara.ca
Sam Van Dyck
Student Engagement Officer, Indigenous Education Services
svandyck@langara.ca
Sarah Bell
Counsellor, Counselling
sbell@langara.ca
Shahin Virji
Development Officer, Langara Foundation
svirji@langara.ca
Shelley-Anne Vidal
Instructor, Co-op and Career Development
svidal@langara.ca
Shyanne Boudreau
Manager, Indigenous Education and Services
sboudreau@langara.ca
Stephanie Koonar
Instructor, Marketing Management
skoonar@langara.ca
Tanya Miller
Mental Health Initiatives Consultant, Student Services
tanyamiller@langara.ca
Tess Khan
Department Services Assistant, Faculty of Social Sciences and Community Programs
tkhan@langara.ca
Tiffany Johnstone
Instructor, English 
tjohnstone@langara.ca
Yukino Obara
Financial Aid Advisor, Registrar and Enrollment Services
yobara@langara.ca