People and Culture Team 2019

Langara's People and Culture Department is committed to supporting the physical, psychological, and social well-being of all employees. We strive to offer an inspiring work environment that encourages employees to reach their potential, both personally and professionally. Take a browse and learn more about the many benefits of working at the College.

We encourage all qualified individuals to pursue a career; please visit our Employment Opportunities page to view our current openings.

Want to stay up to date with the latest HR and Payroll communications? Our team is committed to keeping employees informed via the Langara Post!


Directory and Office Hours

Building A, Room A350

People and Culture Department
Langara College
100 West 49th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Y 2Z6

Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm

Name

Email

Phone

General HR and Payroll Inquiries

hrpayroll@langara.ca 

604.323.5638

Employment Opportunities

employment@langara.ca

604.323.5638

People and Culture Updates

hrupdate@langara.ca

Wellness Promotion

wellness@langara.ca

Jane Mason
Vice-President, People and Culture
janemason@langara.ca 604.323.5620
Shannon Eeckhout
Executive Assistant, People and Culture
seeckhout@langara.ca 

604.323.5621

Parizad Mistry
Director, HR Services
pmistry@langara.ca

604.323.5815

Melody Lam
Director, HR Systems, Payroll and Benefits Administration
melodylam@langara.ca

 

Michelle Kuramoto
HR Consultant
mkuramoto@langara.ca

604.323.5629

Patricia Wong
HR Consultant
pwong@langara.ca

604.323.5623

Jennifer Schneider
HR Consultant
jschneider@langara.ca

604.323.5097

Ashley Lee
HR Consultant
ashleylee@langara.ca 604.323.5843
Brenda Lamash
HR Consultant
blamash@langara.ca
Nav Dhaliwal
HR Consultant
ndhaliwal@langara.ca 604.323.5709
Wendy Ly
Classification Compensation Consultant
wly@langara.ca  604.323.5520
Angela Lee
Recruitment Consultant
anglee@langara.ca

604.323.5890

Sonia Bhatia
Advisor, Equity, Diveristy and Inclusion
sbhatia@langara.ca

 

Rachel Jullyan
Human Resources Operations Coordinator
rjullyan@langara.ca 
Simmi Purewal
Coordinator, HR Strategic Initiatives
spurewal@langara.ca  604.323.5170
Brandi Kirk
Recruitment Associate
bkirk@langara.ca

604.323.5411

Kristen Vincent
Lead, HR Associate
kvincent@langara.ca 604.323.5411
Kelvin Chan
HR Associate
kchan@langara.ca
Colleen Cheung
HR Associate
ccheung@langara.ca

 

Rachel Robbins
HR Associate
rrobbins@langara.ca

604.323.5970

Everlie Basinang
HR Associate
ebasinang@langara.ca

604.323.5104

Cathy Laramie
Manager, Payroll Services
claramie@langara.ca

 

Gina Douglas
Assistant Manager, Payroll Services
gdouglas@langara.ca

 

Jenny Ho
Payroll/Benefits Clerk
jennyho@langara.ca

604.323.5150

Sharon Wong
Payroll/Benefits Clerk
sharonwong@langara.ca

604.323.5607

Janet Yoshida
Payroll/Benefits Clerk
jyoshida@langara.ca

604.323.5633

May Lu
Payroll/Benefits Clerk
mlu@langara.ca

604.323.5081

Beanny Feng
Payroll/Benefits Clerk
bfeng@langara.ca  

604.323.3291

Grace Li
Payroll/Benefits Clerk
gli@langara.ca  

604.323.5029