Langara's Human Resources and Payroll Department is committed to supporting the physical, psychological, and social well-being of all employees. We strive to offer an inspiring work environment that encourages employees to reach their potential, both personally and professionally. Take a browse and learn more about the many benefits of working at the College.

We encourage all qualified individuals to pursue a career; please visit our Employment Opportunities page to view our current openings.

Want to stay up to date with the latest HR and Payroll communications? Our team is committed to keeping employees informed via the Langara Post. To get a better sense of the projects and initiatives People Services is responsible for, click here.


Directory and Office Hours

Building B, Room 201

Human Resources and Payroll Department
Langara College
100 West 49th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Y 2Z6

Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm

Name Email Phone
General HR and Payroll Inquiries hrpayroll@langara.ca  604.323.5638
Employment Opportunities employment@langara.ca 604.323.5638
People Services Updates hrupdate@langara.ca
Wellness Promotion wellness@langara.ca
Dawn Palmer
Vice-President, People Services
dpalmer@langara.ca 604.323.5620
Shannon Eeckhout
Executive Assistant, People Services
seeckhout@langara.ca  604.323.5621
Sherry Chin-Shue
Director, Labour Relations & Human Rights

schinshue@langara.ca

604.323.5618
Michelle Kuramoto
HR Consultant
mkuramoto@langara.ca 604.323.5629
Patricia Wong
HR Consultant

pwong@langara.ca

604.323.5623
Wendy Ly
HR Consultant
wly@langara.ca 604.323.5520
Jennifer Schneider
HR Consultant
jschneider@langara.ca 604.323.5097
Eva Cheung
HR Business Analyst

echeung@langara.ca

604.323.5935
Ashley Lee
Coordinator, Workplace Reintegration and Attendance Promotion (WRAP)
ashleylee@langara.ca 604.323.5173
Nav Dhaliwal
Coordinator, HR Strategic Initiatives
ndhaliwal@langara.ca 604.323.5709
Sylvia Gara
Coordinator, Recruitment
sgara@langara.ca 604.323.5890
Alyssa Piperni
Recruitment Associate

apiperni@langara.ca

604.323.5625
Annette Cheung
HR Associate

acheung@langara.ca

604.323.5169
Kelvin Chan
HR Associate

kchan@langara.ca

604.323.5170
Kristen Vincent
HR Associate

kvincent@langara.ca

604.323.5411
Brandi Siekham
HR Associate

bsiekham@langara.ca

604.323.5324
Phoebe Tang
HR Services Clerk

ptang@langara.ca

604.323.5638
Regina Yu
Manager, Payroll and Benefits

ryu@langara.ca

604.323.5885
Beanny Feng
Payroll/Benefits Clerk

bfeng@langara.ca

604.323.5150
Janet Yoshida
Payroll/Benefits Clerk

jyoshida@langara.ca

604.323.5633
Sharon Wong
Payroll/Benefits Clerk

sharonwong@langara.ca

604.323.5607
May Lu
Payroll/Benefits Clerk

mlu@langara.ca

604.323.5081