Langara's Human Resources and Payroll Department is committed to supporting the physical, psychological, and social well-being of all employees. We strive to offer an inspiring work environment that encourages employees to reach their potential, both personally and professionally. Take a browse and learn more about the many benefits of working at the College.

We encourage all qualified individuals to pursue a career; please visit our Employment Opportunities page to view our current openings.

Want to stay up to date with the latest HR and Payroll communications? Our team is committed to keeping employees informed via the Langara Post. To get a better sense of the projects and iniatives People and Culture is responsible for, click here.


Directory and Office Hours

Building A, Room A350

Human Resources and Payroll Department
Langara College
100 West 49th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Y 2Z6

Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm

Name

Email

Phone

General HR and Payroll Inquiries

hrpayroll@langara.ca 

604.323.5638

Employment Opportunities

employment@langara.ca

604.323.5638

People and Culture Updates

hrupdate@langara.ca

Wellness Promotion

wellness@langara.ca

Jane Mason
Vice-President, People and Culture
janemason@langara.ca 604.323.5620
Shannon Eeckhout
Executive Assistant, People and Culture
seeckhout@langara.ca 

604.323.5621

Parizad Mistry
Director, HR Systems, Services and Payroll
pmistry@langara.ca

604.323.5815

Sherry Chin-Shue
Director, Human Resource Operations (Employee and Labour Relations, Human Rights)
schinshue@langara.ca

604.323.5618

Michelle Kuramoto
HR Consultant
mkuramoto@langara.ca

604.323.5629

Patricia Wong
HR Consultant
pwong@langara.ca

604.323.5623

Jennifer Schneider
HR Consultant
jschneider@langara.ca

604.323.5097

Ashley Lee
HR Consultant
ashleylee@langara.ca 604.323.5843
Nav Dhaliwal
HR Consultant
ndhaliwal@langara.ca 604.323.5709
Krista Robinson
HR Consultant
krobinson@langara.ca 604.323.5980
Wendy Ly
Classification Compensation Consultant
wly@langara.ca  604.323.5520
Angela Lee
Recruitment Consultant
anglee@langara.ca

604.323.5890

Kelvin Chan
HR Business Analyst
kchan@langara.ca
Simmi Purewal
Coordinator, HR Strategic Initiatives
spurewal@langara.ca  604.323.5170
Brandi Kirk
Recruitment Associate
bkirk@langara.ca

604.323.5411

Annette Cheung
HR Associate
acheung@langara.ca

604.323.5011

Jasmine Modgil
HR Associate
jmodgil@langara.ca

604.323.5169

Phoebe Tang
HR Associate
ptang@langara.ca

604.323.5324

Rachel Robbins
HR Associate
rrobbins@langara.ca

604.323.5970

Everlie Basinang
HR Services Clerk
ebasinang@langara.ca

604.323.5638

Stan Lau
Manager, Payroll Services
stanleylau@langara.ca

604.323.5772

Regina Yu
Payroll Lead
ryu@langara.ca

604.323.5885

Jenny Ho
Payroll/Benefits Clerk
jennyho@langara.ca

604.323.5150

Ted Hsieh
Payroll/Benefits Clerk
thsieh@langara.ca

604.323.5633

Sharon Wong
Payroll/Benefits Clerk
sharonwong@langara.ca

604.323.5607

May Lu
Payroll/Benefits Clerk
mlu@langara.ca

604.323.5081

Beanny Feng
Payroll/Benefits Clerk
bfeng@langara.ca  

604.323.3291