Accessibility Services is available in person and remotely for the Fall 2021 Semester

General Information & Enquires
Reception: 604.323.5509 

General email: accessibilityservices@langara.ca

To Register with Accessibility Services

Please submit an Accessibility Services Application Form from the Overview page.

Booking Appointments

To schedule an intake or follow-up appointment, please contact Reception at 604.323.5509, or accessibilityservices@langara.ca.

Request for Semester Accommodation Letters

Please submit a Semester Request through the Accommodate Student Portal. Visit our Links, Policy & Resouces page. 

Exam Accommodations

Please submit an Exam Booking Request through the Accommodate Student Portal. Visit our Links, Policy & Resources page. 

Alternate Format Requests

Please contact an Accommodation Assistant (contact information below) or accessibilityservices@langara.ca  to arrange course materials in alternate format from CAPER-BC


Office Location & Hours

B Building: B146

Monday to Thursday: 8:30 am–4:30 pm 
Friday: 8:30 am–4:00 pm

Drop-Ins:
Tuesdays: 1:00 pm–4:00 pm
Wednesdays: 9:30 am–12:30 pm
Thursdays: 1:00 pm–4:00 pm 

Drop-ins are available to students registered with Accessibility Services.

Drop-in schedule is subject to change. Please contact Reception at 604.323.5509 or accessibilityservices@langara.ca for the latest drop-in information.


Reception

Tel: 604.323.5509
Email: accessibilityservices@langara.ca

Heather Ostrom – Accommodation Assistant (located at reception)
Tel: 604.323.5509
Email: hostrom@langara.ca

Karli Thomas – Accommodation Assistant
Tel: 604.323.5283
Email: kthomas@langara.ca

Trena Tom – Accommodation Assistant 
Tel: 604.323.5564
Email: ttom@langara.ca

Breezy Kuhnle - Accommodation Assistant
Tel: 604.323.5511 extension 3186
Email: bkuhnle@langara.ca

Jagjeet Gill – Accommodation Assistant - On leave

Christopher Wong, M.Ed. – Consultant
Tel: 604.323.5194
Email: christopherwong@langara.ca

Tammy Michalak, M.Ed. – Consultant
Tel: 604.323.5070
Email: tmichalak@langara.ca

Tyra Steinke, M.Ed. – Consultant
Tel: 604.323.5635
Email: tsteinke@langara.ca

Suzanne Munson, M.A. – Director
Tel: 604.323.5998
Email: smunson@langara.ca