Education Council Membership (ref: 15 (1) College and Institute Act)
Elections conducted by Registrar
Members are elected for a 2 year term, except students whose term is one year
EdCo Composition (to April 30, 2023)  
20 voting members: 

10 faculty
Antonella Alves [Faculty: Management] (EdCo Vice-Chair)
Jim Bowers [Faculty: Social Science & Community Programs]
Alena Buis [Faculty: Arts]
Nora Franzova [Faculty: Science]
Brent Kennedy [at large; Business Technology Management]
Tanya Lewis [at large; English] 
Tess MacMillan [at large; English] (EdCo Chair)
Wanda Pierson [Faculty: Nursing]
Susan Sverdrup-Phillips [at large; Sociology]
Ryan Vernon [Library]

2 support staff
Anna Biel [Registrar & Enrolment Services]
Jaqueline Macedo Araujo [Registrar & Enrolment Services]

4 students 
Harman Sidhu (Oct/22-Sep/23)
Richard Smallboy (Mar/22-Feb/23)
Arman Thakur (Nov/22-Nov/23)
Vacant (Mar/22-Feb/23)

4 educational administrators
Margaret Heldman [VP Academic]
Gerda Krause [Dean, Faculty of Science]
Yusuf Varachia [VP, External Development]
Sunita Wiebe [Director, Quality Assurance]

Non-voting members/attendees
Paula Burns [President]
Arnold Clark [Registrar]
Emily Scarlett [Associate Registrar]
Lulin Zheng [Counselling]

Education Council Chair
Tess MacMillan
Division Chair, Humanities
(604) 323-5391

Education Council Vice-Chair
Antonella Alves
Instructor, Business Management and International Business
(604) 323-5848

Education Council Secretary
Susan Smith
Department Assistant, EdCo
(604) 323-5412