We celebrate you.

Mary Lynn BaumMary-Lynn-Baum.png
Chair, Board of Governors

On behalf of the Board of Governors, I want to congratulate you on your graduation and the amazing achievement that it represents. Convocation is a time that I cherish, and I am proud to be part of this great institution.

Your dedication, hard work, and passion for learning have helped shape our community and make it the wonderful place it is today. As you step out into the world beyond Langara, we encourage you to use your knowledge and skills to inspire positive change in your communities. The potential to make a significant impact lies within you, and we are confident that you will rise to the challenge.

Also, consider the impact you can make as a Langara alum. Your success reflects the quality of education and support you have received. Through volunteering, mentoring, or simply staying connected to your fellow graduates, please find ways to remain engaged with Langara to help ensure future students have access to the same high-quality education and opportunities. Keep in touch - we look forward to celebrating your future accomplishments with you.


All the best from all of us to all of you!"

Langara Board of Governors:

Mary Lynn Baum (Board Chair), Scott Michael Murray (First Vice-Chair), Stephen Howard (Second Vice-Chair), Krisha Dhaliwal, Mark Goldberg, Michal Jaworski, Raza Mirani, Tess MacMillan, Rose Palozzi, Cole Rheaume, Melissa Roberts, Claudia Salem, Nick Smith, Urvi, Armor Valor Corrales, Sophie Won, and Paula Burns (President and CEO)