W49 Magazine

W49 Magazine


W49 Magazine features the very best Creative Nonfiction, Short Stories and Poetry submitted to the annual Langara College Writing Contest by current and former Langara students. All prize winning entries are printed, along with a wide range of "honourable mentions."

W49 Magazine is edited and administered by the Department of English. Every year, the design, illustration and layout of the magazine is the responsibility of a student in the Publishing Program.

Learn more about the Langara Writing Contest.

Vol 15 (April 2011)

Vol 14 (April 2010)

Vol 13 (April 2009)

Vol 12 (April 2008)