Co-op & Career Development Centre

OFFICE UPDATE: In light of the recent developments around COVID-19, the Co-op and Career Development Centre will be temporarily ceasing face-to-face services from our C121 office until further notice. Please note that instructors and staff will be available online.

For any questions, please contact the following:

For College updates regarding COVID-19, please check the campus news page for more information.

Co-op & Career Development Centre Faculty:

Heather Workman, Co-op & Career Development Centre Chair
Responsible for: overall operations of the Co-op & Career Development Centre
Tel: 604.323.5292
hworkman@langara.ca

Dionne Orrange, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor 
Responsible for: Business Management, International Business Management, Marketing Management, Recreation Management, and Financial Services Co-op placements
Tel: 604.323.5162
dorrange@langara.ca

Hannah Flostrand, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor
Responsible for: PDD (Post Degree Diploma)
Tel: 604.323.5511 ext. 3138
hflostrand@langara.ca

Jennifer Reid, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor
Responsible for: Career Centre Activities
Tel: 604.323.5410
jreid@langara.ca

Lana Van Velthuizen, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor
Responsible for: EXPE 2300 career management course and PDD (Post Degree Diploma)
Tel: 604.323.5868
lvelthuizen@langara.ca

Linda Dom, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor
Responsible for: PDD (Post Degree Diploma)
Tel: 604.323.5511 ext. 3118
ldom@langara.ca

Manuela Klick, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor
Responsible for: PDD (Post Degree Diploma)
Tel: 604.323.5492
mklick@langara.ca

Dr. Natasha Mrkic-Subotic, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor
Responsible for: PDD (Post Degree Diploma) 
Tel: 604.323.5195
nsubotic@langara.ca

Parisa Zitouni, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor
Responsible for: PDD (Post Degree Diploma)
Tel: 604.323.5511 ext. 2612
pzitouni@langara.ca

Sean Padley, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor
Responsible for: Accounting, Computer Science, and Bioinformatics Co-op placements
Tel: 604.323.5503
spadley@langara.ca

Shelley-Anne Vidal, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor
Responsible for: PDD (Post Degree Diploma) 
Tel: 604.323.5511 ext. 3077
svidal@langara.ca 

Shirley Hui, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor
Responsible for: PDD (Post Degree Diploma) 
Tel: 604.323.5511 ext. 2025
shirleyhui@langara.ca

Sue Yang, Co-op & Career Development Centre Instructor
Responsible for: PDD (Post Degree Diploma)
Tel: 604.323.5022
sueyang@langara.ca

Co-op & Career Development Centre Support Staff:

Amanda Hung
Program Assistant
Tel: 604.323.5511 ext. 3139
ahung@langara.ca

Connie Behl
Job Development Assistant
Tel: 604.323.5417
cbehl@langara.ca

Joanne Cannon
Program Assistant
Tel: 604.323.5480
jcannon@langara.ca

Jyoti Kalra 
Job Development Assistant
Tel: 604.323.5155
jyotikalra@langara.ca