This directory is provided as a service to Langara College faculty to facilitate contact with publishers and their area representatives.  

This is a selected list and does not include many of the smaller publishers (some of whom are distributed by the major publishers listed below).  

If you cannot find a reference for a specific publisher, please contact the bookstore buying office at 604.323-5401.

Selected Publishers and Their Representatives:



Broadview Press
Website: https://broadviewpress.com/
Sales Rep: Braedan Zimmer bzimmer@broadviewpress.com
Company Phone:  705.743.8990
Ordering Notes:  Desk and Exam copies can be ordered online https://broadviewpress.com/examination-desk-copy-requests/

Cambridge University Press
Website: https://www.cambridge.org/ca/academic/textbooks
Sale Rep: Julia Bolan jboulan@cambridge.org

Canadian Manda Press
Website: https://www.mandagroup.com/
Sales Rep: Nikki Turner nturner@mandagroup.com
Sales Rep Phone: 416.516.0911 x 225

Canadian Nurses Association
Website: https://www.cna-aiic.ca/
Company Phone:  800.361.8404
Ordering Notes:  The Canadian Nurses Association does not distribute desk or exam copies. 

Canadian Scholars Press
Website: https://www.canadianscholars.ca/
Company Phone: 416.929.2774
Ordering Notes:  Desk and Exam copies can be ordered https://www.canadianscholars.ca/instructors

Captus Press
Website: http://www.captus.com/
Company Phone:  416.736.5537
Sales Rep: Nici Chirita Email
Ordering Notes:  Desk and Exam copies can be ordered online: http://www.captus.com/information/adoptfrm.asp

Carswell/Thomson Reuters
Website: https://store.thomsonreuters.ca/en-ca/home
Company Phone:  416.609.3800
Sales Rep: Melody Collo melody.collo@tr.com
Sales Rep Phone: 800.342.6288 x 5112
Ordering Notes:  Desk and Exam copies can be ordered online https://deskcopy.thomsonreuters.ca/
 
CCH Canadian Ltd.
Company Phone Company Phone: 416.224.2248
Ordering Notes: Please email with College letterhead.

CCI Learning Solutions
Company Phone: 604.455.0070
Sales Rep: Bassan Abun-anadi
Sales Rep Phone: 604.424.8214

Cengage
Company Website: Cengage.ca
Company Phone: 800.268.2222
Sales Rep: Laurel Enright laurel.enright@cengage.com
Sales Rep Phone: 604.312.3919
Sales Rep: Matt Day matt.day@cengage.com
Sales Rep Phone: 647.281.9782
Desk and exam copy ordering notes: Please contact sales rep

Dover
Website: https://store.doverpublications.com
Company Phone 800.223.3130
Ordering Notes: Must order via fax at: 516.742.5049

Duke University Press
Ordering Notes: Desk and exam copies must be ordered on Langara letterhead via fax at: 919.688.4391

ECM / Paradigm
Company Phone: 800.328.1452
Sales Rep: : Geoff Williams

Elsevier Canada
Sales Rep: : Shellie Lim S.lim@elsevier.com
Sales Rep Phone: 604.505.7078

ERPI
Sales Rep: : Katie Land katie.land@pearsonelt.ca
Sales Rep Phone: 800.263.3678

F.A. Davis
Company Phone: 800.235.7538 ext. 1
Sales Rep: : Chris Carroll csc@fadavis.com
Ordering Notes: Order desk and exam copies through the main customer service phone line

Fairchild Books
Company Phone: 800.932.4724
Sales Rep: :  Colin Kinnaly  colin.kinnaly@bloombury.com
Sales Rep Phone: 212.630.3886

Firefly
Website: http://www.fireflybooks.com/
Ordering Notes: Fax desk and exam copies requests to 800.450.0391

Fitzhenry & Whiteside
Website:  http://www.fitzhenry.ca/
Company Phone: 800.387.9776

Goodheart-Willcox 
Website: http://www.g-w.com/

Harper Collins
Website: https://www.harpercollins.ca/
Company Phone: 844.327.5757
Ordering Notes: Desk and Exam copy requests must be through this webpage: https://www.harpercollins.ca/services/academic-services/
Requests must be made through official school email accounts and Instructors must provide class number and expected enrolments

Holcomb-Hathaway 
Website: http://www.hh-pub.com/

Human Kinetics
Website:  http://www.humankinetics.com/
Company Phone: 800.465.7301
Sales Rep: :  Anna Marano   annam@hkcanada.com
Ordering Notes: Please notify the sales rep of the course numbers and estimated enrollments of the courses being requested for.

John Wiley
Website:  http://ca.wiley.com/WileyCDA/
Company Phone: 800.567.4797
Sales Rep: :  Molly Firlotte  mfirlotte@wiley.com
Sales Rep Phone: 778.808.9518
Ordering Notes: Desk and exam copy requests should go through the sale rep.

Jones & Bartlett
Website: https://www.jblearning.com/

Langara Open Education Resources 
Website: https://langara.libguides.com/open-education
Contact: :  Julian Prior, Ed Tech Advisor  
 jprior@langara.ca
Contact: :  Lindsay Tripp, Copyright Librarian 
ltripp@langara.ca

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Website: http://www.lww.com/
Sales Rep: :  Kimberly Parker   kimberly.parker@wolterskluwer.com
Sales Rep Phone: 410.528.4091 

Login Canada
Website: www.lb,ca
Company Phone: 800.665.1148

Macmillan Learning
Company Website: https://www.macmillanlearning.com/college/ca  
Sales Rep:  Prakash Arora  prakash.arora@macmillan.com
Sales Rep Phone: 778.885.8784
Ordering Notes: Contact rep 

McGraw-Hill Ryerson
Website: https://www.mheducation.ca/
Company Phone: 800.565.5758
Sales Rep: :  Cory Keegan   Cory.Keegan@mheducation.com
Ordering Notes: Desk and exam copies can be ordered from the sales rep

Morton Publishing
Website:  http://www.morton-pub.com/
Company Phone: 800.348.377

Oxford University Press - Canada
Website: https://www.oupcanada.com/index.html/
Company Phone: 800.387.8020
ESL and Modern Languages Sales Representative:  Hayley Dalgleish  Hayley.Dalgleish@oup.co
Sales and Editorial Representative: Chhaya Jagpal  Chhaya.Jagpal@oup.com
Sales Rep Phone: 604.317.1762
Ordering Notes: Desk and exam copies should be ordered through here: https://www.oupcanada.com/request.php/

Pearson
Website: http://www.pearsoncanada.ca/
Sales Rep: :  Ewan French  pearson.bcteam1@pearson.com
Sales Rep Phone: 604.562.4768
Sales Rep:Sam Biagioni pearson.bcteam1@pearson.com
Sales Rep Phone: 778.239.1528
Ordering Notes: Please email for desk and exam copies.

Perseus

Company Phone: 800.343.4499

Raincoast
Company Phone: 800.663.5714
Ordering Notes: Desk and exam copy requests should be faxed to: 800.565.3770

RedShelf
Website: https://langara.redshelf.com/
Company Phone: 312.878.8586
Sales Rep: : Cody Lopez 
cody@redshelf.com
Sales Rep Phone: 815.690.1532
Ordering Notes: Send Cody an email with ISBN and professor email address

Scholastic Books
Website:  http://www.scholastic.ca
Company Phone: 800.268.3848
Sales Rep: :  Susan Travis   stravis@scholastic.ca
Sales Rep Phone: 604.513.9151

Sloan Publishing
Website: http://sloanpublishing.com/

Thomas Allen & Sons
Website:  http://www.thomasallen.ca
Company Phone: 800.387.4333

Vital Source
Website:  vitalsource.com
Ordering Notes: Go to the instructor portal and register for Bookshelf - the e-reader platform. Digital Desk Copies can be ordered from there.

University of Toronto Press
Website: http://www.utpress.utoronto.ca/
Company Phone: 800.565.9523
Ordering Notes: Fax request on office department letterhead to 604.822.6083 


To report incorrect information, or to have information added please contact Brendan Hunter

Last Updated July 2020