What is an academic year?

An academic year is the full educational cycle of an institution. Langara College's academic year runs from September to August.

Each year is comprised of three semesters or "terms":

  1. September to December (Fall)
  2. January to April (Spring)
  3. May to August (Summer)

Important Dates from Previous Semesters and Academic Calendars

Important Dates from previous years can be found below. Academic calendars can be found at College Calendars.