Langara College students and employees may borrow materials from participating institutions listed below. Reciprocal borrowing privileges are not extended to alumni or community borrowers. You must present a current Langara College photo identification card when you apply to receive a library card with one of our reciprocal borrowing institutions. Restrictions to borrowing may exist. 

Library patrons are held accountable for all materials borrowed through the Reciprocal Borrowing agreement. It is the responsibility of the patrons to be familiar with and adhere to the lending policies of each library from which they borrow materials. 

Any overdue fines and replacement costs for lost or damaged books will be charged to the patron by the lending library. 

In addition, the Library's Interlibrary Loan Service can obtain materials from other libraries for pick up at Langara. For more details, see our section on Interlibrary Loans.

Participating Institutions 
Please check for rules and restrictions at the institution.

British Columbia Institute of Technology
Camosun College
Capilano University
College of New Caledonia
College of the Rockies
Douglas College
Emily Carr University of Art + Design
Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Nicola Valley Institute of Technology
North Island College
Northern Lights College
Northwest Community College
Okanagan College
Royal Roads University
Selkirk College
Simon Fraser University
Thompson Rivers University
Trinity Western University
University of the Fraser Valley
University of British Columbia
University of Northern British Columbia
University of Victoria
Vancouver Community College
Vancouver Island University
Yukon College