Wicked Women: From Cleopatra to Clinton Thu, January 12, 2017 to Thu, February 23, 2017

Women who step outside cultural expectations are frequently branded as wicked. But which of these women actually earned that title and which were simply the subject of misogynous hatred? Join us for a thought-provoking line-up of speakers.

Read more »
Strangers on a Train Tue, January 24, 2017

This month's readers include Adele Barclay, Jim Oaten, Kelly Tatham, and the band Colourful Language.

Read more »
Studio 58 presents 42nd Street Thu, February 2, 2017 to Sun, February 26, 2017

Join us for the 51st Studio 58 show of the season. Get your tickets online!

Read more »

Help keep our neighbourhood clean.

Read more »
Asian Studies Day Tue, February 7, 2017

Learn more about Asian culture, traditions, and customs at this annual event.

Read more »
Lunar New Year Celebration Wed, February 8, 2017

Lunar New Year Celebration - Year of the Rooster

  • Location
    A Building Main Foyer
Read more »

How responsible are we for who we are, and thus for what we do? This session explores the notion of self-construction and questions the limits of how much control we have over our own identity.

Read more »
Pink Shirt Day Wed, February 22, 2017

Participate in Pink Shirt Day to show your support against bullying.

  • Location
    A Building Main Foyer
Read more »
Co-op & Career Week Mon, March 13, 2017 to Fri, March 17, 2017

Join us for a week of workshops, panels, and activities geared towards you and your career.

Read more »

How does play fit into a well-lived life? In this Philosopher's Jam, classic and contemporary treatments of the nature and value of play from Plato to Huizenga will be discussed.

Read more »
Studio 58 presents The Refugee Hotel Thu, March 23, 2017 to Sun, April 9, 2017

Join us for the 51st Studio 58 show of the season. Get your tickets online!

Read more »