Library Homepage
http://www.langara.ca/library
Mobile site http://www.langara.ca/library/m/
General Information
Library Branches One Campus: 100 W.49th Ave., Vancouver, B.C. V5Y 2Z6
Service Hours http://www.langara.ca/library/about/hours.html
Library Policies http://www.langara.ca/library/services/index.html
Library Floor Plans http://www.langara.ca/library/about/maps.html
Circulation/ Checkout/
Loans Phone Numbers
http://www.langara.ca/library/contact.html
Reference Desk Phone Numbers 604-323-5388
Email Address for Reference Questions libref@langara.ca
Phone Number for Text Message Service 604-670-6866
Resources & Services
Library Catalogue http://twist.langara.bc.ca/search~S1
Mobile catalogue http://mlib.langara.bc.ca/
Indexes & Databases http://www.langara.ca/library/articles-in-journals/
Database Authentication Langara Login ID (Student Number) and PIN
Subject Guides http://www.langara.ca/library/research-help/assignment-help/
Local Citation Guides http://www.langara.ca/library/research-help/citing-help
Instruction http://www.langara.ca/library/research-help/library-instruction.html
List of Librarians http://www.langara.ca/library/contact.html
Reserves http://twist.langara.bc.ca/search~S1/r
Interlibrary Loans http://www.langara.ca/library/services/interlibrary-loan.html
Ejournals http://twist.langara.bc.ca/search~S1/h (print and online)
Print Journals http://twist.langara.bc.ca/search~S1/h (print and online)
Technical Help Email: libsys@langara.ca
Writing Centre http://www.langara.ca/student-services/learning-commons/writing-centre/index.html
Borrowing Information
Library Cards http://www.langara.ca/library/services/library-cards.html
Loan Periods http://www.langara.ca/library/services/loan-periods.html
Holds/ Recalls/ Requests http://www.langara.ca/library/services/renewals.html
Renewals http://www.langara.ca/library/services/renewals.html
Fines/ Penalties http://www.langara.ca/library/services/renewals.html
Borrowing Policies http://www.langara.ca/library/services/index.html
Library Account Information https://twist.langara.bc.ca/patroninfo
After Hours Book Return Located at the south-west entrance to the Library building.
Equipment & Facilities
Internet Access Available on all library computer stations (Computer Lab User ID required)
Wireless Access Available throughout the Library (http://langara.ca/information-technology/internet/wireless/index.html)
Photocopiers http://www.langara.ca/library/about/photocopier-and-copycards.html
Printers https://langara.ca/information-technology/service-catalogue/print-services/student-lab-printers.html
Meeting/ Study Rooms http://www.langara.ca/library/about/book-library-space.html
Computer Labs http://langara.ca/information-technology/technology-on-campus/index.html
Campus Information
Academic Calendar http://www.langara.ca/registration-and-records/important-dates/
Class Timetable http://www.langara.ca/registration-and-records/course-schedule/
Exam Schedules http://www.langara.ca/registration-and-records/course-schedule/
Campsus Maps http://www.langara.ca/campus-facilities/campus-maps/index.html
Campus Web Site Map http://www.langara.ca/sitemap.html
Other Resources
MyLangara Portal http://www.langara.ca/login/index.html
Library Online Tutorials http://www.langara.ca/library/research-help/tutorial_login.html
Services for Distance Students http://www.langara.ca/library/services/distance-students.html
Services for Faculty http://www.langara.ca/library/servcies/faculty/
AskAway Local Administrator Dan Slessor (Email: dslessor@langara.ca; Tel: 604-323-5533)