Langara’s University Transfer program allows students to begin their university studies at the college (2 years) before transferring to a university to compete a bachelor degree (2 years).

Students must meet each university’s admission requirements when transferring from Langara.

Students who plan to transfer course credits to another institution should meet with an academic advisor to plan their courses.

BC University Transfer

Within British Columbia, the BC Council on Admissions and Transfer (BCCAT) oversees the BC Transfer System. Our students can see how their courses at Langara will transfer to other post-secondary institutions in the province.

Our students transfer to other universities in the province including:

Learn about BCCAT.

Discover your transfer options.

Queen’s University

Our partnership with Queen’s University is opening more opportunity for Langara students to transfer to universities outside British Columbia. Langara students can complete an Associate of Arts or an Associate of Science degree in Vancouver before transferring directly into third year in one of 17 different Bachelor degree programs at Queens, one of Canada’s leading research institutions.

Learn about Langara and Queen’s partnership.

University of Saskatchewan

Transfer equivalents for course credits and admission to the University of Saskatchewan help students plan their degree progress. Students can complete two years at Langara in Vancouver and complete their degree in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. 

Other International Universities

Students transfer credits from Langara to other post-secondary institutions in North America or around the world. Course transfer credits are reviewed on a case-by-case base. Students should speak with an academic advisor to help with course selection.