General inquiries

Telephone: +1-604-323-5023
Email: international@langara.ca 

NameTitleEmailPhone Number
Ajay Patel Vice President, External Development apatel@langara.ca 604.323.5375
Brad Van Dam Director, International Education Operations bvandam@langara.ca 604.323.5443
Daryl Smith Intercultural Initiatives Coordinator dsmith@langara.ca 604.323.5098
Lynette Hawksley Communications Officer

lhawksley@langara.ca

604.323.5058
Christy Chen Commissions Assistant partners@langara.ca 604.323.5611
International Recruitment Team
Sik On Hon Associate Director, International Marketing & Business Development shon@langara.ca 604.323.5825
Tomoe Aoyagi Associate Director, International Marketing & Business Development taoyagi@langara.ca 604.323.5538
Fabiano Maciel Manager, International Marketing fmaciel@langara.ca 604.323.5806
Tatyana Silva Hernandez International Marketing & Recruitment Assistant  tsilvahernandez@langara.ca  604.323.5581
Arneet Kaur Dua International Marketing & Recruitment Assistant adua@langara.ca 604.323.5079
Emily Chen International Student Marketing Assistant emilychen@langara.ca 604.323.5661

International Admissions

Irina Bobovski Associate Registrar, Enrolment Services (Int'l & CS) ibobovski@langara.ca 604.323.5056
Lana Van Velthuizen Assistant Registrar, International Education & Continuing Studies lvelthuizen@langara.ca  604.323.5078
Lyndon Salas Supervisor, International Admissions ieadvisor@langara.ca 604.323.5275
Tracy Han International Admissions Advisor ieadvisor@langara.ca 604.323.5275
Ahn Ly International Admissions Advisor ieadvisor@langara.ca  604.323.5275
Rachel Wong International Admissions Advisor ieadmissions@langara.ca 604.323.5275
Melody Choi International Admissions Assistant ieadmissions@langara.ca 604.323.5250
Rosita Chan International Admissions Assistant ieadmissions@langara.ca 604.323.5250
Jessie Tian International Admissions Assistant ieadmissions@langara.ca 604.323.5250
Mifumi Watanabe International Admissions Assistant ieadmissions@langara.ca 604.323.5250
Michelle Bong International Admissions Assistant ieadmissions@langara.ca 604.323.5250
Wesley Chenne International Admissions Assistant ieadmissions@langara.ca 604.323.5250
International Student Services
Teresa Brooks Associate Director, International Student Services tbrooks@langara.ca 604.323.5020
Kailey Milroy Manager, International Student Services kmilroy@langara.ca 604.323.5413
Manar Elbarbari International Student Coordinator melbarbari@langara.ca 604.323.5174
Jasmin Sajjan International Student Coordinator jsajjan@langara.ca 604.323.5164
Jun Wang International Student Coordinator

junwang@langara.ca

604.323.5165
Jennifer Paige International Student Coordinator jpaige@langara.ca  604.323.5085
Erin Smith International Student Coordinator

erinsmith@langara.ca

604.323.5032
Simin Sun International Student Coordinator ssun@langara.ca  604.323.5019

Hika Lee

International Education Assistant

international@langara.ca

604.323.5023
Chinnie Ma International Education Assistant

international@langara.ca

604.323.5023
IE Counsellors
Merike Bruen Counsellor mbruen@langara.ca 604.323.5287
Kerri Janota Counsellor kjanota@langara.ca 604.323.5501
Homestay Office
Valerie Peters Associate Director, International Programs vpeters@langara.ca 604.323.5893
Benjamin Faulkner Program Coordinator bfaulkner@langara.ca

604.323.5099

Susan Wakabayashi Homestay Coordinator swakabayashi@langara.ca

604.323.5892

Richard Mudge Homestay Coordinator rmudge@langara.ca

604.323.5894

Tomoko Yanagibashi Homestay Coordinator tyanagibashi@langara.ca 604.323.5952
Brizeida Leon Homestay Coordinator bhleonlopez@langara.ca  604.323.5924
Winnie Chang Program Assistant wchang@langara.ca 604.323.5342
Angela Lee Program Assistant angelalee@langara.ca 604.323.5696
Ayumi Hachiya Program Assistant ahachiya@langara.ca 604.323.5446
Johnny Fong Office Assistant jonnyfong@langara.ca 604.323.5184