Langara believes that everyone has the right to be treated with respect on campus. We are committed to ensuring that all members of the college – be it student, faculty, or employee – are be able to learn, teach and work in an environment free from harassment, discrimination, and violence, sexual or otherwise.

In February 2017, the College developed a standalone college-wide sexual violence and misconduct policy. This policy addresses sexual assault, sexual harassment, misconduct, and other preventable episodes requiring a response. The policy also outlines a variety of procedures and provides a comprehensive list of services and supports that are accessible to victims and survivors. It was developed in accordance with Bill 23 – the Sexual Violence and Misconduct Act – legislated in April 2016 by the BC provincial government. Since February, the College has been working on developing various programs and supporting collateral as part of the College's sexual violence prevention initiatives. 

Resources for employees who have experienced sexual violence

If you or someone you know has experienced sexual violence or harassment, please contact:
Parizad Mistry, Director, HR Services
604.323.5815 |

Click here to access off-campus resources and supports. 

Sexual Respect Ambassador Program

This program, led by the Office of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity and People and Culture, is intended to train employees on how to respond to individuals who disclose sexual violence incidents. Any employees who work closely with students, or are interested in supporting the program are eligible. Please contact Parizad Mistry at or Maggie Ross at for further information.

Langara employees can find resources (print and online) related to the Sexual Violence & Misconduct Policy (B3009) by following these instructions:

  1. Log in to myLangara.
  2. Under "Teaching Resources," click on Student Conduct & Academic Integrity Resources
  3. Click on the Sexual Violence Support Resources folder

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Student Conduct & Academic Integrity. 

Current List of Sexual Respect Ambassadors (updated October 2020)

Name Email
Alana Olson
Instructor, Continuing Studies
Alexandra Capistrano
International Student Coordinator, International Education
Ana Gupta
Instructor, Business Management and International Business
Andrea Biason
Supervisor, Information Services, Registrar and Enrollment Services
Azaia Windwraith
Advisor, Registrar and Enrollment Services
Brenda Marson
Academic Manager, Continuing Studies
Catherine Huth 
Department Chair, Criminal Justice
Chantal Faucher
Instructor, Criminal Justice
Charlotte Sander
Communications Officer, Communications & Marketing
Claudia Chan
Department Services Assistant, Faculty of Social Sciences and Community Programs
Crystal Byun
Instructional Assistant, Pyschology
Dae Backus
Program Coordinator, Continuing Studies
Daryl Smith
Director, Internationalization
Deborah Schratter
Communications Officers, Communications & Marketing
Denise Busayong
Administrative Coordinator, Student Services
Diana Falcon
Executive Assistant, Office of the Vice President
Erica Yagi
Supervisor, Registrar and Enrollment Services
Erin Hagen
Student Conduct Officer, Student Conduct and Academic Integrity
Felipe Moreira
International Student Coordinator, International Education
Harkit Dhillon
Academic Manager, Continuing Studies
Jagjeet Gill
Accomodation Assistant, Accessibility Services
Jake McCallum 
Director, Athletics & Intramurals
Jason Currier
Assistant, CS Registrar and Enrollment Services
Jennifer Brown
Library Assistant, Library Services
Jennifer Knapp 
Coordinator, Interdisciplinary Studies
Jennifer Paige
Manager, International Student Services, International Education
Jennifer Riley
Department Assistant, Student Engagement
Lara Griner
Development Officer, Faculty of Management
Laurie Lowes
Instructor, Criminal Justice
Lealle Ruhl
Coordinator/Instructor, Peace & Conflict Studies
Maggie Ross
Director, Student Conduct and Academic Integrity
Maggie Stewart
Volunteer Program Coordinator, Student Engagement
Makiko Yao
Medical Office Assistant, Student Health Services
Meaghan Rafferty
Library Technician, Library Services
Melissa Roberts
Department Chair, Criminal Justice
Michelle Carter
Operations and Adminstrative Manager, Student Services
Mono Brown
Instructor, English
Moses Lam
Instructor, Continuing Studies
Niall Christie
Instructor, History & Latin
Pak Ka Liu
Program Coordinator, Continuing Studies
Patricia Wong
Human Resources Consultant, People and Culture
Peter So
Instructional Assistant, Indigenous Education and Services
Peter Vysek
Instructor, Design Formation
Sam Van Dyck
Student Engagement Officer, Indigenous Education Services
Sarah Bell
Counsellor, Counselling
Shahin Virji
Development Officer, Langara Foundation
Shelley-Anne Vidal
Instructor, Co-op and Career Development
Shyanne Boudreau
Manager, Indigenous Education and Services
Stephanie Koonar
Instructor, Marketing Management
Tanya Miller
Mental Health Initiatives Consultant, Student Services
Tess Khan
Department Services Assistant, Faculty of Social Sciences and Community Programs
Tiffany Johnstone
Instructor, English
Yukino Obara
Financial Aid Advisor, Registrar and Enrollment Services