The Langara Innovation Fund Committee is pleased to announce that the following projects have been awarded Innovation Funding for 2011/2012:

Situated learning activities with Mobile Devices(click for Presentation) Jacqueline Bradshaw, Information and 
Educational Technology Services
Create a virtual component within the Langara Writing Centre. (click for Presentation) Sarah Bowers, Information and Educational 
Technology Services

Develop a Business Plan for the operation of an exercise physiology laboratory.(click here for Presentation)

Ryan Cawsey, Human Kinetics Department 
Develop two areas on campus for the surface and sub-surface recovery and analysis of plastic remains and artifacts. 
Stan Copp, Sociology and Anthropology 
Introduce augmented reality technology to the Continuing Studies catalogue. (click for Presentation) Oren Lupo, Business Administration, 
Continuing Studies
Develop a pilot project to examine the learning experience of students who are enroled in introductory psychology courses delivered in mixed mode format. click for Presentation) Jennifer Poole, Psychology Department
Langara Philosophy Student and Community Engagement. (click for Presentation) John Russell, Philosophy Department
Explore the possibility of converting certain solid wastes to biochar. (click for Presentation) Kelly Sveinson, Chemistry Department