Scholarly Activity Steering Committee Membership

AreasMemberTelephoneEmail
       
Business Department (Langara School of Management) John Falcus
Instructor, Langara School of Management
604.323.5482 jfalcus@langara.ca
Community Programs 

Margo Nelson

Instructor, Social Services Worker
 

604.323.5920 mnelson@langara.ca 
Continuing Studies
Custom Training
Lynn Kitchen
Coordinator, Custom Training
604.323.5134 lkitchen@langara.ca
Creative Arts Division Philip Robbins 
Instructor, Fine Arts
604.323.5706 swebster@langara.ca
Office of Provost & VP, Academic & Students Dr. Ian Humphreys, Provost and VP, Academics & Students 604.323.5671 ihumphreys@langara.ca
Health Sciences & Nursing Department Wanda Pierson
Instructor, Nursing
604.323.5043 wpierson@langara.ca
Health Sciences/Mathematics & Science Departments Margaret Heldman
Dean, Faculty of Science
(Chair, Scholarly Activities Steering Committee)
604.323.5499 mheldman@langara.ca
Humanities Department Dr. John Russell
Instructor, Philosophy, and Chair of Langara's Research Ethics Board
604.323.5453 jrussell@langara.ca
Library Services Vivian Feng
Coordinator, Reference and Instructional Services
604.323.5346 vfeng@langara.ca
Mathematics & Sciences Department

Kelly Sveinson
Instructor, Chemistry

Community & Industry Research Centre (CIRC) Coordinator

604.323.5687 ksveinson@langara.ca

Teaching & Curriculum Development (TCDC)

Dr. Julie Longo
Program Review Facilitator, TCDC
604.323.2275 jlongo@langara.ca
Social Sciences & Business Departments Indira Prahst 
Instructor, Sociology
604.323.5717 iprahst@langara.ca
Community Programs Department

Heather Workman
Department Chair, Co-operative Education 

604.323.5292

hworkman@langara.ca
Office of the Academic Deans Veronica Yeung
Administrative Assistant 
604.323.5690 vyeung@langara.ca