Address

Langara College Library
100 West 49th Ave.
Vancouver, B.C.
V5Y 2Z6

Frequently Called Numbers

Service AreaTelephone
Library hours 604-323-5384
Equipment bookings 604-323-5309
Circulation 604-323-5462
Reserve (Course readings) 604-323-5528
Reference service 604-323-5388
Interlibrary loan 604-323-5458
Video/Film bookings 604-323-5534
Donations 604-323-5466

Frequently Requested Forms 

Departments and Services

Department / AreaTel(Email, if available)
Bookings -- Film/video (604) 323-5534 circulation@langara.bc.ca
Bookings -- Equipment (IMS) (604) 323-5309 imsgroup@lists.langara.bc.ca
Circulation (604) 323-5462 circulation@langara.bc.ca
Copyright copyright@langara.bc.ca
Interlibrary Loans and Media Previews (604) 323-5458 ill@langara.bc.ca
Reference Service (604) 323-5388 libref@langara.bc.ca
SWAP at the Library (604) 323-5437 zloncaric@langara.ca
Technical Help (604) 323-5541 libsys@langara.bc.ca
Technical Services (604) 323-5428  

 

Subject Librarians

Listing by Department/Area


Services for Faculty & Staff

Department / AreaContact NameTel
Copyright -- Courseware Briana Fraser (604) 323-5383
Education Council new course approvals Joyce Wong (604) 323-5047
Library Instruction -- Bookings for Allison Sullivan (604) 323-5027
Media Acquisitions Janet Whyte (604) 323-5457
Media Previews Richard Birkenes (604) 323-5458
Reserves -- Arranging for Glenda McClean (604) 323-5528

 

Administration and Librarians

NameTitle/PositionTel (604) 323 -Email
Patricia Cia Director, Academic Innovation 5243 pcia@langara.ca
Alison Curtis Librarian, Journals & Interlibrary Loans 5465 acurtis@langara.ca
Vivian Feng Librarian 5346 vfeng@langara.ca
Annie Jensen Librarian, Media  / Coordinator, Reference Services 5386 ajensen@langara.ca
Judy Kornfeld Librarian, Books & Gifts 5466 jkornfeld@langara.ca
Emma Lawson Librarian, Electronic Resources  / Coordinator, Collection Development 5464 elawson@langara.ca
Zeljka Loncaric Supervisor, Operations / SWAP at Library 5437 zloncaric@langara.ca
Ophelia Ma Librarian 5527 oma@langara.ca
Brent Searle Manager, Library Systems 5541 bsearle@langara.ca
Dan Slessor Librarian, Communications 5533 dslessor@langara.ca
Allison Sullivan Librarian, Teaching and Learning 5027 asullivan@langara.ca
Lindsay Tripp Librarian, Copyright 5290 ltripp@langara.ca
Ryan Vernon Librarian / Coordinator, Technical Services 5460 rvernon@langara.ca
Joyce Wong Department Chair / Coordinator, User Experience 5047 joyce.wong@langara.ca