Langara's Human Resources Department is committed to supporting the physical, psychological, and social well-being of all employees. We strive to offer an inspiring work environment that encourages employees to reach their potential, both personally and professionally. Take a browse and learn more about the many benefits of working at the College.

We encourage all qualified individuals to pursue a career; please visit our Employment Opportunities page to view our current openings.

Want to stay up to date with the latest HR communications? Our team is committed to keeping employees informed through our biweekly HR Updates. Please contact hrupdate@langara.ca if you would like to be added to the list. To view past communications, please visit our HR Updates Archive.


*Winter break College closure is inclusive of all dates between the closure date and date of re-opening, listed in italic.


Department Office Hours and Directory

Location: Building B, Room 201

Mailing Address:
Human Resources Department
Langara College
100 West 49th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Y 2Z6

Fax: (604) 323-5622

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm

Name Email Phone
Employment Opportunities employment@langara.ca
HR Updates hrupdate@langara.ca
Wellness Promotion wellness@langara.ca (604)323-5638
Dawn Palmer
Associate Vice-President, HR
dpalmer@langara.ca (604)323-5620

Sherry Chin-Shue
Director, Labour Relations & Human Rights

schinshue@langara.ca

(604)323-5618
Michelle Kuramoto
HR Consultant
mkuramoto@langara.ca (604)323-5629
Patricia Wong
HR Consultant

pwong@langara.ca

(604)323-5623
Wendy Ly
HR Consultant
wly@langara.ca (604)323-5520
Eva Cheung
HR Business Analyst

echeung@langara.ca

(604)323-5935

Kristen Wilson
Coordinator, Communications and Engagement
kristenwilson@langara.ca

(604)323-5621

Ashley Lee

Coordinator, Workplace Reintegration and Attendance Promotion (WRAP)

ashleylee@langara.ca (604)323-5173
Sylvia Gara

HR Associate

sgara@langara.ca

(604)323-5890
Kelvin Chan
HR Associate

kchan@langara.ca

(604)323-5411
Kristen Vincent
HR Associate

kvincent@langara.ca

(604)323-5638

Jackie Scheepbouwer
HR Assistant

jscheepbouwer@langara.ca

(604)323-5324